Times turns into the Enquirer, covering their own behind

I am not surprised by the response of the Times to my letter objecting to Scott Timberg’s libelous article. They are covering their own behind.

The following presents their email to me and my response to them:

On Fri, Feb 12, 2010 at 8:52 AM, Ulin, David wrote:

Dear Ms. Dick,

Thank you for bringing to The Times’ attention your concerns about Scott Timberg’s article. We carefully reviewed the issues you raised and are satisfied that the article fairly reflects the facts as they are known to The Times, and your point of view, as well.

Please let me know if you have any further concerns or complaints. Thank you again for writing.

Best,

David Ulin

David L. Ulin
Book Editor
Los Angeles Times
202 West 1st Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
tel: 213.237.7239
email: david.ulin@latimes.com

Tessa Dick
to David

9:06 AM (45 minutes ago)

“Tessa remembers the details differently” is not a fair presentation of what really happened, as confirmed by my brother’s letter to you. It presents the false story in detail. Furthermore, the article implies that I caused my husband to attempt suicide.
I have informed my attorney about this article, and we are looking into the possibility of a law suit.
I never thought that I would see the day when the Times became synonymous with the National Enquirer!
~~ Tessa B. Dick
~~~

http://tessadick.chipin.com/legal-war-chest

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

